Thank you for visiting the web page for the Department of Clinical Pharmacy! The Department consists of faculty and staff who share the vision of defining healthy living through pharmacy education, patient care, and research. We are committed to the health of patients and the population through excellence and innovation in education, service, and the pursuit of new knowledge. Most of the department faculty possess the doctor of pharmacy degree and have completed residencies and/or fellowships in various specialty areas. Some of these specialties include community pharmacy, ambulatory care, family medicine, geriatrics, internal medicine, infectious diseases, oncology, drug information, poisoning/toxicology, and experiential learning. Sixteen faculty members are board certified in one or more practice areas.

The main department office and the 21 faculty members are located on the campus of the Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center (HSC) in Morgantown. Seven faculty members are located in the Charleston Division of the HSC.