Mary L. Euler, PharmD, FAPhA, of Uniontown, PA, has been elected Honorary President for the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) for 2022-23. She is Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs at the West Virginia University School of Pharmacy.  

Dr. Mary Euler 

Prior to arriving at West Virginia University, Dr. Euler served for four years as McGee Chair for Doctoral Studies and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at the University of Charleston School of Pharmacy and 21 years as a faculty member and administrator at the University of Missouri–Kansas City School of Pharmacy. Her academic career includes experience in curricular design, faculty development, distance education, experiential learning, leadership development, and academic service learning. Her teaching interests include professional communications, pharmacy history, patient education, health care ethics, leadership development, self-awareness training, and vaccine-preventable illnesses. She is an APhA certified immunizing pharmacist and trainer.  

Dr. Euler is also the Associate Executive Director for Phi Lambda Sigma, the pharmacy leadership society, after serving as the Executive Director from 1999–2020. She is also the recipient of many professional and community service awards, including the APhA–ASP Outstanding Advisor Award, the APhA Gloria Niemeyer Francke Leadership Mentor Award, the Missouri Pharmacist Making a Difference Award, and the University of Missouri–Kansas City’s Mathew Wilson Award. In 2011, she was inducted as an APhA Fellow.  

Engaged in her community, Dr. Euler co-chaired the H1N1 education committee for the Kanawha County Health Department and served on the health department’s Multi-Agency Emergency Response Task Force. She is a certified trainer-facilitator for GiANT Worldwide leadership development programs.  Read the official release from the American Pharmacists Association here